Just keep swimming…

Remember that part in the Disney movie Nemo when the blue fish said “just keep swimming”? That is pretty much what my swim coach kept saying to me yesterday and though I felt like I could not go any further…I could and I did. I have to admit last week was a little rough. My first class had given me so much confidence in the water but going into my second class I felt deflated all over again. What was I missing? Practice! No one can expect to go from having a low swim ability to being a great swimmer without putting in extra practice time and practicing was just what I needed to go into my third class ready to learn the next skill. This week we worked on our elementary back stroke, doggie paddle, and the front crawl. Myself and my classmates felt great about our third class and we are looking forward to next week.

Practicing, LCMP Urban Programmer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

